Animals At Your Side

How animals open our hearts to a greater Love

Awareness

Leave a comment

Have you ever experienced a young child completely fascinated by something as simple as his dad whistling or his mom sneezing?  I use the example of a young child because sometimes as we go through life, we can allow the world to diminish that child-like joy and wonder we once had.  One of the things I love about interacting with animals is that they have this ability in them to spark wonder and bring back that awareness of this amazing world we share.

My current CCI puppy-in-program is quite attentive to sound…in fact, she almost jumped into the TV to join in on what she was hearing.  That attentiveness and complete awe for the simplest things inspires me to share in that wonder.  I am able to appreciate the things that I would have passed by because my pup points them out to me.

I think CCI’s hearing dogs display this ability in a profound way.  Watch this video to see (and hear) what I mean.  And ask yourself this…do I share in this awareness and amazement for the world?  Maybe this video will inspire you to experience the world in a whole new way.

Leave a Reply

